Conceptualizing and Reconceptualizing Feasting: New working paper added!

I just added a new working paper that I would love some help with.  This will eventually become a chapter in my dissertation as well as a journal article.  It outlines my reconceptualization of feasting by explaining how it fits with current definitions of feasting.  What will follow this paper is a more detailed discussion on the evidence for feasting at Feltus.  For now, I need help with a few things: (1) There is a quadrant in my scheme that I need to find a good ethnographic and/or archaeological example for.  I have a few ideas, but I would love some suggestions.  The places where this example will be used are marked with gray highlighting.  (2) I would love some general suggestions on how to improve my argument through additional sources or suggestions on ways to think about something differently.  (3) As usual, any grammatical or wording suggestions are always appreciated.  Check it out and please let me know what you think!

2 comments on “Conceptualizing and Reconceptualizing Feasting: New working paper added!

  1. Alice Wright says:

    Oh snap — just checked the page and saw you’d posted this! I will take a look-see asap! Excited to read it Meg!

  2. Meg says:

    Thanks, Alice! I’d especially love the comments from you all because I’ve decided I am using my SAA paper as impetus to finish this chapter. Eek!

Leave a Reply

